Our School Holidays

 

 

St. Fiachra’s Junior National School

 Calendar 2018 – 2019


 

FIRST TERM

The school opens on Monday 3rd September 2018.

In Service day: 14th September, 2018 (Primary Language Curriculum)

Mid-term Break: Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November 2018 inclusive

Christmas Vacation: School will close at 12 noon on Friday 21st December and re-open on Monday 7th January 2019.

 

SECOND TERM

Mid-term Break: Thursday 21st and Friday 22nd February 2019

School Holiday: Friday 15th March 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 18th March 2019

Easter Vacation*: School will close at 12 noon on Friday 12th April and re-open on Monday 29th April 2019

 

 

THIRD TERM

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May

School Holiday: Friday 31st May

Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd June

 

First Holy Communion:  Saturday 11th May                                         First Holy Communion: Saturday 18th May 

Mrs Kearins class – Room 19,                                                                     Ms Lenaghan’s class – Prefab 12

Ms O’ Connor’s class – Room 21                                                                 Ms McMullen’s class – Room 18

Ms Flanagan’s Class – Room 22                                                                  Ms Lee’s class – Room 20

 

Photos for 1st Communion: Wednesday 15th May                     Photos for 1st Communion: Monday 20th May 

Mrs Kearins class – Room 19                                                                    Ms Lenaghan’s class – Prefab 12

Ms O’ Connor’s class – Room 21                                                               Ms McMullen’s class – Room 18

Ms Flanagan’s Class – Room 22                                                                Ms Lee’s class – Room 20

 

 

Summer Vacation: School will close at 12 noon on Friday 28th June 2019.