Our Mission Statement

 Mission Statement

To create a happy learning atmosphere in which all pupils will realize their full potential, morally, socially and academically.To value all children for themselves and to provide them with a variety of opportunities which will enable them to develop their talents to their fullest capacity. The realization of their duties towards society and of their responsibilities to others.To prepare them to take their place in an adult society both in work and in leisure. To provide a stimulating and healthy environment throughout the school.

St. Fiachra’s Junior school is a Catholic co-educational primary school under the patronage of The Archbishop of Dublin. We are located on Montrose Park, Artane, Dublin 5 in the parish of The Nativity of Our Lord, Beaumont.
The school first opened on the 7th January 1976 with approximately 300 pupils and 9 teachers – Principal Aine Boyle, Deputy Principal Rita Doherty and class teachers Dolores McGuire, Mary Lyons, Geraldine O’Donnell, Ursula Waldron, Dymphna Ryan, Rita Walsh and Breda O’Leary.

Today with an enrolment of 720 pupils we have a staff of 38 teachers – an administrative Principal and Deputy Principal, 26 class teachers, 5 learning support teachers, 3 resource teachers and 1 language support teacher.
We also have 4 Special Needs Assistants, a secretary and a caretaker.

The classrooms, staffrooms, multi purpose rooms and offices are spread over a main single storey building, a double storey annex and a prefab block. The school shares a campus with St. Fiachra’s Senior School and is adjacent to the parish church and pastoral centre.

Having completed their first four years of schooling, pupils transfer automatically to St. Fiachra’s Senior School.


Board of Management

Chairperson: Mrs. Bernadette Ellis

Principal: Ms. Aine Carberry

Patrons nominee: Fr. Gerard Deegan

Parents nominee: Mrs. Carol Coffey

Parents nominee: Mr. Dermot Lanigan

Teachers nominee: Mrs. Pauline Keane

Community representative: Mrs. Noeleen Mooney

Community representative: Mr. Vincent Fanning