St. Fiachra’s School Calendar 2019-2020

 

 

The school re-opens on Thursday August 29th 2019

 

 

FIRST TERM

Junior Infant Photographs: 17th & 18th September

Senior Infant Photographs 19th September

Mid Term Break: Bank Holiday Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019 inclusive

Junior Infant Vaccinations 18th, 19th November

Christmas Vacation: School will close at 12 noon on Friday 20th December 2019 and re-open at 8:50am on Monday 6th January 2020

 

SECOND TERM

Mid-term break: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020 inclusive

School Holiday: Monday 16th March 2020

St. Patrick’s Day: Tuesday 17th March 2o20

Easter Vacation*: School will close at 12 noon on Friday 3rd April and re-open at 8:50am on Monday 20th April 2020

*Please note that the Department of Education and Skills has made provision under Circular 0034/2011 for exceptional closures due to snow. Should the need arise, the school may remain open up to and including Wednesday 8th April, 2020 to make up for any days lost to exceptional closures.

 

THIRD TERM

Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May 2020

School Holiday: Tuesday 5th May 2020

School Holiday: Friday 29th May 2020

Bank Holiday: Monday 1st June 2020

Summer Vacation: School will close at 12 noon on Tuesday 30th June 2020

First Communion

Saturday 16th May, 2020: Rooms 18, 19 and 22………………………………………. Photos on 18th May 2020

Saturday 23rd May 2020: Rooms 20, 21 and Prefab 12……………………………..Photos on 25th May 2020